02-12-2021 | ASU Three Rivers

ASU Three Rivers Names Leader for New Saline County Career and Technical Campus

Arkansas State University Three Rivers announced the appointment of Scott Kuttenkuler the new assistant vice chancellor for the Saline County Career and Technical Campus.

02-04-2021 | ASU System Office

Gov. Hutchinson Appoints Three Members to Expanded ASU System Board of Trustees

Gov. Asa Hutchinson today appointed Paul Rowton of Harrisburg, Bishop Robert G. Rudolph Jr. of Bryant and Steve Eddington of Benton to the newly expanded Arkansas State University System Board of Trustees. Act 18 of 2021 increased the number of board positions from five to seven and extended board appointment to seven-year terms.

02-01-2021 | Henderson State University

Act 18 of 2021 Finalizes Henderson State University Membership in Arkansas State University System

Gov. Asa Hutchinson today signed Act 18 of the 93rd General Assembly of Arkansas, which officially makes Henderson State University in Arkadelphia the seventh institution of the Arkansas State University System. Act 18 of 2021 also expands the ASU System Board of Trustees from five members to seven.

01-18-2021 | Arkansas State University

A-State College of Agriculture Receives $500,000 Grant from Arkansas Department of Agriculture

The College of Agriculture at Arkansas State University has received a $500,000 grant to expand and improve the laboratory space devoted to livestock research. Advancing the skills of students and the overall safety of meats processing are the primary goals of the project that will renovate the university’s existing facility.

01-07-2021 | ASU System Office

Henry Torres Appointed VP, CIO for Arkansas State University System

Henry Torres becomes the inaugural vice president for information technology and chief information officer for the Arkansas State University System, system President Charles L. Welch announced today.

12-08-2020 | ASU-Newport

Dr. Johnny M. Moore Appointed Chancellor at Arkansas State University-Newport  

Arkansas State University System President Dr. Charles L. Welch today announced the selection of Dr. Johnny M. Moore as the next chancellor of ASU-Newport. Moore returns home to Arkansas after spending the last four years as president of Pierpont Community & Technical College in Fairmont, W.Va. and will begin his duties effective Feb. 1.

12-04-2020 | ASU System Office

ASU Board Hears Update on ‘Remarkable’ Campus Pandemic Efforts

Arkansas State University System campuses “have done a remarkable job” handling safety challenges during the COVID-19 pandemic this fall, System President Chuck Welch told members of the Board of Trustees today at its regular meeting.

11-10-2020 | ASU-Newport

Two Candidates Chosen for ASU-Newport Chancellor Interviews

Arkansas State University System President Dr. Charles L. Welch announced today that two candidates will interview for the position of chancellor at Arkansas State University-Newport on Nov. 18-20. They are Dr. Jeff Jochems, retired president of Ozarks Technical Community College-Richwood Valley Campus, and Dr. Johnny Moore, president of Pierpont Community and Technical College.

11-10-2020 | Henderson State University

Higher Learning Commission Approves Henderson State University Move to Join ASU System

Henderson State University is one step closer to becoming a member institution of the Arkansas State University System following approval by the Higher Learning Commission. On Nov. 5, the Higher Learning Commission (HLC) approved a Change of Control application and the continuation of Henderson’s accreditation as a future member of the ASU System.

11-04-2020 | ASU System Office

ASU System Board of Trustees Approves Sale of Residential Property in Jonesboro

The Arkansas State University System Board of Trustees today in a special meeting approved the sale of a residential property in Jonesboro that was determined to be nonessential to the operations of the system.

200 articles
Page 2 of 20
Contact Us
Phone: (501) 660-1001
Fax: (501) 660-1010

501 Woodlane Street , Suite 600
Little Rock, AR 72201

Media Inquiries

Media inquiries and interview requests or requests for documents subject to the Arkansas Freedom of Information Act should be sent to Jeff Hankins, Vice President of Strategic Communications, at

Copyright © 2021 & All Rights Reserved by Arkansas State University System / Fiscal Accountability and Transparency