03-08-2019 | ASU System Office

ASU Trustees Hear Update on Mexico Campus Development, Growth

Leaders of Arkansas State University Campus Queretaro today updated the ASU Board of Trustees on growth of the institution and its role in the development of a model city in Mexico. Dr. David Ray, vice rector of Campus Queretaro, said the focus remains on student recruitment and retention while commercial development of a community around the campus ramps up.

03-08-2019 | Arkansas State

Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield Presents Healthcare Training Grant to A-State Nursing

Executives with Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield and the Blue & You Foundation for a Healthier Arkansas visited Arkansas State University Thursday to present an $89,000 grant to the College of Nursing and Health Professions for a pediatric simulator.

02-20-2019 | ASU System Office

College of the Ouachitas, Arkansas State University System Boards Approve Merger

College of the Ouachitas in Malvern will become the newest member institution of the Arkansas State University System on January 1 under a merger agreement approved and executed today.

02-12-2019 | Arkansas State

Mike Gibson and Judd Hill Foundation Establish Student Research and Innovation Endowment at A-State

A former member of the Arkansas State University Board of Trustees has completed a $1 million gift to Arkansas State and announced the commitment toward a new $1 million gift to support agricultural research. Through the Judd Hill Foundation Trust, Board Trustee Emeritus Mike Gibson is establishing the Judd Hill Student Research and Innovation Endowment, which compliments his previous Judd Hill Agricultural Faculty Excellence Fund.

02-06-2019 | ASU System Office

College of the Ouachitas Board Votes to Join ASU System

The College of the Ouachitas (COTO) Board of Trustees voted unanimously Tuesday to join the Arkansas State University System. Subject to approval of the ASU Board of Trustees and the Higher Learning Commission, COTO would become the sixth member institution in the ASU System. Located in Malvern, COTO enrolls nearly 1,700 students annually and has 110 full-time faculty and staff with an annual operating budget of more than $12 million.

01-28-2019 | ASU System Office

Gov. Hutchinson Appoints A-State Alumnus Tim Langford to Second Term on ASU Board

Gov. Asa Hutchinson today appointed Dr. Tim Langford of Little Rock, a 1983 graduate of Arkansas State University, to a second five-year term on the ASU Board of Trustees.

01-18-2019 | Arkansas State

DRA Grant Supports A-State Disaster Facility Construction in Imboden

Officials gathered for a construction launch ceremony for the disaster training pavilion facility in Imboden in the lobby of the Donald W. Reynolds Center for Health Sciences on the campus of Arkansas State University.

12-18-2018 | Arkansas State

Arkansas State Moves into 'Carnegie Doctoral Universities' Classification for Research Institutions

Arkansas State University announced the Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education elevated the university to the category, "Doctoral Universities: High Research Activity."

12-13-2018 | Arkansas State

A-State's Xiuzhen Huang Named Arkansas Research Alliance Fellow

The Arkansas Research Alliance and Gov. Asa Hutchinson Thursday announced the appointment of six new ARA Fellows, including Dr. Xiuzhen Huang of Arkansas State University, at the State Capitol.

12-10-2018 | Arkansas State

A-State Accepts February National ACT for Institutional Scholarship Consideration

Due to inclement weather on Dec. 8, which was a national testing date for ACT, the exam was cancelled at several testing sites in the region. In recognition of the potential inconvenience to incoming students, Arkansas State University announced today it will accept the February national ACT score for determining institutional scholarship award consideration, up to the A-State Excellence level.

137 articles
Page 1 of 14
Contact Us
Phone: (501) 660-1001
Fax: (501) 660-1010

501 Woodlane Street , Suite 600
Little Rock, AR 72201

Media Inquiries

Media inquiries and interview requests or requests for documents subject to the Arkansas Freedom of Information Act should be sent to Jeff Hankins, Vice President of Strategic Communications, at

Copyrights © 2014 & All Rights Reserved by Arkansas State University System